The D2N2 Investment Board (IB)

When a business puts forward a project idea for Local Growth Funding, it goes through a series of processes, to ensure that it will help create jobs and attract investors to the area. The final approval in this process is given by the D2N2  Investment Board (IB). 

Once D2N2 IB board members - see below - have given approval for a project, funding can formally be given. 

In line with Government Best Practice Guidance, D2N2 has also ensured that all of its Board Members and staff have signed a code of conduct, based on the Nolan Principles of Good Governance.

Each IB board member's Declaration of Interests can be viewed by clicking on their name below.

Elizabeth Fagan

Elizabeth Fagan, D2N2 LEP Chair

Ann Syrett

Cllr Ann Syrett, Bolsover District Council

Ashfield DC - Jason Zadrozny

Cllr Jason Zadrozny, Ashfield Distroct Council

Peter Gadsby

Peter Gadsby, Ark Capital


Cllr Barry Lewis, Derbyshire County Council (IIB Chair)

Cllr Tony King - derbyshire county council

Cllr Tony King, Derbyshire County Council


Cllr Sam Webster, Nottingham City Council (Vice Chair)


Cllr John Clarke, Gedling Borough Council

Cllr Carol Hart - Derbyshire County and Erewash Borough councils

Cllr Carol Hart, Erewash Borough Council

Councillor Kay Cutts

Cllr Kay Cutts, Nottinghamshire County Council

Cllr C Poulter

Cllr Chris Poulter,  Derby City Council

Reg Adair

Cllr Reg Adair,  Nottinghamshire County Council


IB Meeting Dates (2019)

26th January

23rd February

29th March

26th April


To View the Minutes of previous IIB Board Meetings, click here 



To view the complaints policy for Derbyshire County Council, click here




To make a freedom of information request regarding LGF, click here



To view the D2N2 IIB Terms of Reference, click here