The Derby, Derbyshire, Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Local Enterprise Partnership

Our vision is a more prosperous, better connected, increasingly resilient and competitive economy.

Our purpose is to support and encourage economic growth in the D2N2 region.

Our ambition is to be one of the most respected LEPs, known for our professionalism and effectiveness.

Our target is to support the creation of 55,000 jobs in D2N2 by 2023. The majority of these jobs will be in the private sector.


06/05/2015 Doorway To Growth For Property Business Opened By D2N2 Chief Executive

D2N2 Chief Executive David Ralph officially opened a property company’s new offices, and highlighted the importance of support and development for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). More than 100 people – including customers, partners and representatives of the local business community - were invited to the opening of...

05/05/2015 Nottingham Festival of Young Entrepreneurship Launched

D2N2 has welcomed the launch of a festival which will showcase the creative industries - one of its eight key sectors. The ENTER festival was launched on Friday (May 1) at Cobden Chambers, in Nottingham city-centre, and will run until Sunday June 21. It will feature talks on health and wellbeing, art, design and fashion shows, as well as...

01/05/2015 Growth Hub 'Working Together' Event Draws A Crowd

Partners and businesses working with the D2N2 Local Enterprise Partnership (LEP) met to discuss how they could better join forces to promote economic growth. Around 70 representatives of businesses, local authorities, education organisations, community groups and others attended the D2N2 Growth Hub ‘Working Together’ event, at...

Social Media

Sign Up for D2N2 Updates

* indicates required
Email Format

LEP Board

Peter Richardson

Peter Richardson, Chair

Trevor Flecther

Trevor Fletcher, Chairman. The Hardstaff Group.

Peter Gadsby

Peter Gadsby.                  

Richard Horsley

Richard Horsley, Board Member. Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire Chamber of Commerce

John Collins

Councillor Jon Collins. Leader of Nottingham City Council

All Board Members >